FFA Cup Round of 16 fixtures confirmed

during the official launch of the 2015 FFA Cup at Earlwood Wanderers FC Club House on February 19, 2015 in Sydney, Australia.

This presents as the first opportunity for the newly signed Tim Cahill to take to the field in City colours as they take on the Brisbane Strikers in Queensland on August 24th, while two A-League teams go head to head the final match of the round on August 30th.

The Strikers will host a match in the Westfield FFA Cup Final Rounds for the first time with all four of their previous matches being played away in what could be Cahill's first game for his new club.

In Victoria Hume City will host Melbourne Victory at ABD Stadium, facing them for the second consecutive year after going down in the semi finals 3-0 in 2015.

Canberra Olympic host Redlands United at Deakin Stadium as both teams they fight for a spot in the final eight while National Premier League NSW sides Blacktown City and Bonnyrigg White Eagles face off in Seven Hills to round up games on the 24th.

Match night two is set for Tuesday the 30th August with Daniel McBreen's Edgeworth Eagles and Western Sydney Wanderers FC playing at Magic Park in Broadmeadow.

Tasmania's Devonport Strikers attempt to continue their dream run as they host Bentleigh Greens at Valley Road, while the Melbourne Knights welcome Green Gully to Knights Stadium in an all-Victorian affair.

The final match sees two new look Hyundai A-League sides go head to head, as Sydney FC make the trip west to take on Perth Glory at the boutique surroundings of Dorrien Gardens.

Source FFA