De Graafschap's magnificent seven

De Graafschap claimed a 7-2 aggregate win over Fortuna Sittard thanks to their 3-1 victory on Friday night in the Dutch promotion/relegation play-offs.

Dean Koolhof (65), Nathaniel Will (79) and Vincent Vermeij (87) were the scorers for De Graafschap, with Sjoerd Linssen (84) scoring Fortuna's only goal of the night.

In the other game, Sparta Rotterdam won 2-0 to take a 3-1 aggregate victory over PSV Eindhoven.

Michel Breuer opened the scoring from the penalty spot in the 39th minute, with substitute Mario Bilate wrapping things up in the 89th minute.

De Graafschap now faces another playoff against the team which finishes 16th in the Eredivisie, with Sparta taking on the 17th-placed side. The final round of Eredivisie matches takes place on Sunday.