A-League reveal fixtures for season restart


The remainder of the 2019-20 A-League fixture has been released with 27 regular season matches to be played, mainly in NSW, in less than a month.

The schedule for the remaining 27 matches of the regular season as well as finals were released by the FFA on Tuesday.

The league, suspended since late March due to the COVID-19 pandemic, will restart on July 16 with a match between Melbourne Victory and Western United.

That game is most likely to be played at Melbourne's AAMI Park but the venue hasn't been confirmed due to the state's latest coronavirus outbreak.

Six other matches featuring the league's three Victorian clubs are also yet to have confirmed venues.

Adelaide United's game with league-leaders Sydney FC on August 6 remains without a confirmed venue.

"As we are a truly national game, the current border controls means that some of the matchday venues may need to change," FFA head of leagues Greg O'Rourke said.

"However, we have secured venues in both a NSW hub model and a hybrid hub model, which has most games in NSW but allows for a few games in other states."

Almost all of the matches will be played in NSW at Bankwest Stadium, Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, ANZ Stadium, Newcastle's McDonald Jones Stadium and Gosford's Central Coast Stadium.

Brisbane will resume their campaign against Adelaide at CBUS Super Stadium on the Gold Coast on July 19 before heading to NSW to play out their remaining fixtures.

Wellington Phoenix and Perth Glory are set to play their remaining games in the NSW hub.

Apart from July 29, one match has been scheduled to be played every day across the July 16 to August 12 period.

Finals will begin on August 15 with the grand final slated for August 23.


July 16: Melbourne Victory v Western United (Venue TBC)

July 17: Sydney FC v Wellington Phoenix (Netstrata Jubilee Stadium)

July 18: Perth Glory v Central Coast Mariners (Central Coast Stadium)

July 19: Brisbane Roar v Adelaide United (CBUS Super Stadium)

July 20: Western United v Melbourne City (Venue TBC)

July 21: Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets (Netstrata Jubilee Stadium)

July 22: Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne Victory (Bankwest Stadium)

July 23: Perth Glory v Wellington Phoenix (Netstrata Jubilee Stadium)

July 24: Central Coast Mariners v Newcastle Jets (Central Coast Stadium)

July 25: Sydney FC v Western United (Bankwest Stadium)

July 26: Wellington Phoenix v Adelaide United (Bankwest Stadium)

July 27: Central Coast Mariners v Western Sydney Wanderers (Central Coast Stadium)

July 28: Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar (Bankwest Stadium)

July 30: Adelaide United v Perth Glory (Bankwest Stadium)

July 31: Western Sydney Wanderers v Wellington Phoenix (Bankwest Stadium)

August 1: Melbourne City v Sydney FC (Venue TBC)

August 2: Newcastle Jets v Western United (McDonald Jones Stadium)

August 3: Melbourne Victory v Central Coast Mariners (Venue TBC)

August 4: Western Sydney Wanderers v Perth Glory (Bankwest Stadium)

August 5: Wellington Phoenix v Brisbane Roar (Bankwest Stadium)

August 6: Adelaide United v Sydney FC (Venue TBC)

August 7: Western United v Western Sydney Wanderers (Venue TBC)

August 8: Perth Glory v Melbourne Victory (Bankwest Stadium)

August 9: Newcastle Jets v Wellington Phoenix (McDonald Jones Stadium)

August 10: Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC (ANZ Stadium)

August 11: Melbourne City v Adelaide United (Venue TBC)

August 12: Perth Glory v Western United (Bankwest Stadium)


August 15: Team 4 v Team 5 or Team 3 v Team 6 (Venue TBC)

August 16: Team 4 v Team 5 or Team 3 v Team 6 (Venue TBC)


August 19: 1 v Lowest Ranked EF Winner or 2 v Highest Ranked EF Winner (Venue TBC)

August 20: 1 v Lowest Ranked EF Winner or 2 v Highest Ranked EF Winner (Venue TBC)


August 23: Winners Semi-Final v Winner Semi-Final 2 (Venue TBC)

Source AAP