59 Australian clubs receive money from FIFA for producing Matildas


59 Australian clubs have received a combined total of $269,130 USD ($387,237 AUD) from FIFA's 2019 Women’s World Cup Club Solidarity Fund.

FIFA introduced the fund to reward "clubs for providing players with a professional football pathway, while encouraging and incentivising football clubs to continue developing talent in the women’s game." 

"The money is paid out with the intention of enabling beneficiary clubs to create a high-performance environment for the best players in the world and to invest in developing women’s football at grassroots level," FIFA said in a statement. 

Clubs received money if a player who participated in the 2019 Women's World Cup was registered to them from the start of the preparation phase to the end of the competition (24 May 2019 – 7 July 2019).

Clubs also received money if a player was trained by them between the ages of 12 and 22.

FIFA gave out a total of $8.46 million USD ($12.17 AUD), with the US receiving the most money just ahead of England and France. 

Brisbane Roar received $34,790 USD ($50,058 AUD), the most of any Australian club. 

Sydney FC was just behind on $29,530 USD ($42,489) and Melbourne Victory received $27,770 ($39,957). 

The full list of clubs to receive money (all figures in USD): 

Brisbane Roar FC 34,790
Sydney FC 29,530
Melbourne Victory FC 27,770
Football Queensland QAS Program 16,370
Newcastle United Jets FC 13,750
Canberra United FC 12,020
Mt Gravatt Hawks FC 8,620
Bankstown City FC 8,570
Football NSW/NSWIS Program 6,890
Perth Glory FC 6,060
Palm Beach SC 6,030
Capital Football/ACTAS Program 4,740
NWS Koalas FC 4,740
Redlands United FC 4,740
Western Sydney Wanderers FC 4,300
Adelaide United FC 4,280
Macarthur Rams WFC 3,450
Cockburn City SC 3,450
FNSW Program 3,450
Macquarie Football Academy 3,020
Marconi Stallions FC 3,020
Sandringham SC 3,020
Sutherland Shire FA 2,590
Dudley Redhead United FC 2,590
Mudgeeraba SC 2,590
Football Gold Coast 2,590
Tweed United FC 2,590
Western Knights SC 2,590
Canberra United FC Academy 2,590
Tuggeranong United FC 2,150
Illawarra United Stingrays 2,150
Football NSW/Project 22 2,150
Football West NTC 2,150
Melbourne City FC 2,100
Peninsula Power FC 2,020
Woden Valley SC 1,720
Capalaba FC 1,720
Brisbane Blue 1,720
Robina City SC 1,720
Sydney University SFC 1,720
Capital FC 1,720
Manly United FC 1,610
Football Victoria TTP 1,290
Northern Redbacks WSC 1,290
Blacktown Spartans FC 1,290
Cardiff JFC 860
Kahibah FC 860
Lake Macquarie City FC 860
Queensland Lions FC 860
East Bentleigh SC 860
Southport SC 860
Burleigh Heads SC 860
Monaro Panthers FC 860
Maroochydore FC 810
Northern NSW Select SAP 430
Adamstown Rosebud JFC 430
Broadmeadow Magic FC 430
Edgeworth JSC 430
Canberra FC 430

Source SBS The World Game