All the latest news, videos, reports, features and more.

The LIVE football continues on SBS this week, with Sunderland meeting Bournemouth in Premier League action, while Sydney FC host Perth Glory and Melbourne Victory play...
Newly added
A-League fans are paying more than supporters of other codes to watch their team in action with finals tickets the least affordable of Australia's four major...
Brazil and Real Madrid legend Roberto Carlos will arrive in Australia next month on a fact-finding tour at South Melbourne, with the club aiming to anoint him as...
Sydney FC captain Alex Brosque is flattered to be likened to Cameron Smith, but says his Melbourne Storm counterpart "is well and truly on a different level".
Melbourne Victory's Tunisian attacker Fahid Ben Khalfallah will depart the A-League club at season's end.
Melbourne Victory skipper Carl Valeri is confident a lack of midfield depth won't haunt the A-League title hopefuls during the finals series.

Pearce not in Phoenix coaching race

Wellington Phoenix have hosed down reports they are considering former England international Stuart Pearce as their new head coach.

Bobo only focused on becoming champions

Sydney FC striker Bobo is focused on the big prize of the A-League championship...

Post-match: Expert Analysis

Zdrila and Fozz dissect Adelaide United's encounter with Perth Glory.

Post-match: Dylan McGowan

Lucy caught up with Adelaide United defender Dylan McGowan after his team'...

Post-match: Kenny Lowe

Lucy caught up with Perth Glory coach Kenny Lowe after his team's draw...

Post-match: Guillermo Amor

Lucy caught up with Adelaide United coach Guillermo Amor after his team's...

Post Match: Neil Kilkenny

A-League: Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City

Post Match: Tony Popovic

A-League: Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City

Post Match: Brendon Santalab

A-League: Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City

Post Match: Michael Valkanis

A-League: Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City

Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City

A-League: Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City

Post Match: Ruon Tongyik

Lucy spoke to Melbourne City defender Ruon Tongyik after his side's 3-1...

Post Match: Graham Arnold

Lucy spoke to Sydney FC manager Graham Arnold after his side's 3-1 victory...

Post match: Michael Valkanis

Lucy spoke to Melbourne City manager Michael Valkanis after his side's 3-1...

Melbourne City v Sydney FC

A-League: Melbourne City v Sydney FC

Post Match: Brandon O'Neill

Lucy spoke to Sydney FC midfielder Brandon O'Neill after his side's 3...

Post Match: Expert Analysis

Zdrila and Foz dissect Melbourne City's encounter with Sydney FC.

Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets

Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets

Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC

A-League: Brisbane Roar v Sydney FC

Experts Analysis

Zdrila, Patrick Zwaanswijk and Ante Milicic dissect Atletico's 2-2...

Under the pump: Andrew Durante

Wellington Phoenix's Andrew Durante responds to some quick-fire questions...

Latest News

The elimination finals of the 2016-2017 A-League season kick off with Brisbane Roar hosting the Western Sydney Wanderers. Stream the match FREE here, on our TWG...

Caceres buzzing for Glory revenge

Creative midfielder Anthony Caceres says Melbourne City want to put right last week's 5-4 aberration against Kenny Lowe's Perth Glory.
The Central Coast Mariners have confirmed Fabio Ferreira will leave the Gosford club immediately to pursue an opportunity to play in Malaysia.
Brisbane Roar coach John Aloisi says he's been blown away by Joe Caletti's unflappable attitude as the teenage midfielder prepares for his first taste of A-League...
Perth Glory will head to Melbourne with a slight mental edge over A-League final foes City, defender Dino Djulbic believes.
The prospect of a Sydney derby semi-final is calling Tony Popovic, but the Western Sydney coach is adamant it won't distract his A-League underdogs from the...
Central Coast's A-League cleanout has continued with coach Paul Okon letting go of back-up goalkeeper Ivan Necevski.
A look at week one of the 2016-17 A-League finals series.
There are a host of stars who could be playing their last A-League game for their club this weekend as the elimination finals kick off. The World Game looks at...
The promising Western Sydney Wanderers defender and university student has a big workload on and off the field - and that is just how he likes it.

Six finals teams, six key men

The A-League finals are about to kick off and there are a number of key players capable of deciding matches. The World Game identifies six who are set to be among...
Coach John Aloisi says the A-League's salary cap is to blame for the loss of Brisbane legend Thomas Broich next season, calling for it to be changed or scrapped...
Melbourne City are enjoying being painted as underdogs in the A-League finals, according to Tim Cahill, who dares opponents to write them off for the title.
Socceroos icon Harry Kewell headlines a long list of hopefuls for the vacant Newcastle Jets coaching job, with the club vowing to unveil the successor to Mark...
With Thomas Broich and Brisbane Roar set to part ways, ending one of the A-League's greatest partnerships, we take a look back at the 36-year-old's best...
Embattled Newcastle Jets finally have something to celebrate, with sought-after Irish marksman Roy O'Donovan signing a two-year A-League deal on Wednesday.
Brendon Santalab has capped off a sensational A-League season by being crowned Western Sydney Wanderer's player of the year.
Milos Ninkovic has declared he'll play in Sydney FC's A-League finals on one leg if he has to.
It's not lost on Terry Antonis that his last taste of A-League finals football was a gut-wrenching 2015 grand final loss with Sydney FC.

Roar look to make A-League history

Brisbane will look to use their home ground advantage to kick-start a potentially record-breaking run for the A-League title when they take on Western Sydney on...


Adelaide United
Adelaide United
Brisbane Roar FC
Brisbane Roar FC
Central Coast Mariners
Central Coast Mariners
Melbourne City FC
Melbourne City FC
Melbourne Victory
Melbourne Victory
Newcastle Jets
Newcastle Jets
Perth Glory
Perth Glory
Sydney FC
Sydney FC
Wellington Phoenix
Wellington Phoenix
Western Sydney Wanderers FC
Western Sydney Wanderers FC