Chairman Frank Lowy has announced six new board members to the AFC Asian Cup 2015 organising committee.
28 May 2012 - 2:43 PM  UPDATED 14 May 2014 - 6:02 PM

The new board members announced on Monday and agreed between the federal, Queensland, NSW, ACT and Victorian governments and Football Federation Australia (FFA) are Cheryl Bart, Joseph Carrozzi, John Conde, Geoff Dixon, Chris Nikou and Heather Reid.

They will join Lowy, deputy chairman Brian Schwartz and FFA CEO Ben Buckley on the board.

The Asian Football Confederation will appoint the final three members to the 12-person board.

Lowy welcomed the new members to the committee.

"The board members have a wealth of experience across fields including business, tourism, major events, sport and the charity sector and they are well placed to help the local organising committee deliver on its objectives," a statement from Lowy read.